Stone One Freestanding Bath

Updating A Bathroom With A Freestanding Bath

Stone-One-Freestanding-Bath-Woollahra-NSW-2025-19Ever since I moved into my Sydney home a few years ago, I disliked the look of the bathroom. It was very dated, with an old black bath tub placed against three of the walls, the tiles were a beige colour, which did not go well with the black bath, the wash basin was extremely small, and while I can’t find anything to complain about the actual WC, I can’t think of anything good to say about it either. Before deciding to purchase this house I had looked at another house that had a lovely free standing solid stone bath, but the rest of the house was sadly not what I was looking for. Moving house had left me fairly broke and there was no spare cash to think about remodeling the bathroom.

Stone-One-Freestanding-Bath-Woollahra-NSW-2025-30However, this year after changing jobs and therefore earning a better salary, I decided it was about time I did something about the bathroom. Although in the morning I always take a shower, I am the type of person who loves to relax in the bath to wash away the stresses of a long working day, and with the bathroom being as it was this was simply not an appealing thought.

I began my search for bathroom furniture and accessories online. I was amazed at the huge choice there is on the market these days – in a way this was a drawback because I had no idea where to begin. However, one thing I was certain, I simply had to have one of the beautiful elegant freestanding baths that could be found on many websites.

Stone-One-Freestanding-Bath-Woollahra-NSW-2025-31I must have looked at dozens of freestanding bath models and sent numerous inquiries via e-mail for product specifications before I finally decided I would opt for the Stone One freestanding bath. This is a beautiful bath tub which is available in a wide choice of colours. I had a problem deciding between white and fuchsia pink, but eventually opted for the white bath as I decided it would match any type of home decor I might decide to the make use of in the future. I chose the 1500mm Stone One freestanding bath; it was available in a larger size but as space in my room is somewhat limited I did not want a bath tub that would be too big to walk around comfortably.

I then chose a new wash basin which had elegant curved edges just like the freestanding bath, although I did not purchase from the same website. Needless to say, the toilet also had to be replaced, as the old one would have looked rather out of place up against my new furnishings.

Stone-One-Freestanding-Bath-Woollahra-NSW-2025-33I finished the look with a myriad spacious bathroom cabinet that holds all my toiletries, as well as a full-length mirror on the opposite wall. The two mirrors combined allow me to see myself from all angles which is very useful when getting ready for a night out.

I also purchased some lovely bamboo plants which I placed on the floor and on a shelf.
To add interest and colour, I bought clear glass jars which I filled with bath salts and small bath soaps. The result is just what I wanted, and I now have a bathroom where I can truly relax and lie back at the end of a long day.

